Book Reviews & Essays

Essays

“When ‘Great Gatsby’s Meyer Wolfsheim is the Only Jewish Character You Know,” published in The Forward (July 11, 2016): http://forward.com/opinion/344660/when-great-gatsbys-meyer-wolfsheim-is-the-only-jewish-character-you-know/?attribution=articles-hero-item-text-3

“American Jewish Women Poets,” published as a four-part series in Green Mountains Review (October – November 2013):

 

Book Reviews

The following links lead to Wendt’s book reviews:

The Book of Norman: A Novel by Allan Appel: https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/the-book-of-norman-a-novel

Willy Loman’s Reckless Daughter: Or Living Truthfully Under Imaginary Circumstances by Elizabeth A.I. Powell: http://www.sugarhousereviews.blogspot.com/2017/02/willy-lomans-reckless-daughter-or.html

Carry Me by Peter Behrens: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/carry-me

Unspeakable Things by Kathleen Spivak: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/unspeakable-things

In the Unlikely Event by Judy Blume: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/in-the-unlikely-event

Esther: A Novel by Rebecca Kanner: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/esther-a-novel

Prayers for the Living by Alan Cheuse: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/prayers-for-the-living

Last Word by Jonathan Blum: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/last-word

My Salinger Year by Joanna Rakoff: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/my-salinger-year

On Bittersweet Place by Ronna Wineberg: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/on-bittersweet-place

Aaron’s Leap by Magdaléna Platzová: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/aarons-leap

A Highly Unlikely Scenario, or a Neetsa Pizza Employee’s Guide to Saving the World: A Novel by Rachel Cantor: http://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/book/a-highly-unlikely-scenario-or-a-neetsa-pizza-employees-guide-to-saving-the-world-a-novel

JamieWendtPhoto

Jamie Wendt

Advertisements